Fairchild’s Raging Domain

unleashing the kid in me! ^o^

xxxHOLiC: Chapter 174 March 4, 2009

012

Click here to read!

Looking back…

Watanuki was seeing Yuuko fading away before his very eyes! What could this possibly mean?  Is this even real or was just a dream?

This Chapter…

Yuuko did vanish before Watanuki could do anything.  He opened his eyes still reaching out for her… but the only remnant of her is a single butterfly that was caught in his hands but it soon too it vanished into thin air making him wonder if he’s still inside a dream.

Unable to grasp the meaning of it all and the fact that he can’t find Yuuko and the others in the shop at all made Watanuki grew really worried and has the gut feel that they’re meeting again no more.

However, if that’d be the case, he is determined to do his best and grant whatever it is that Yuuko wishes.  He’s not giving up either on the mysterious lady’s case!

Babbles… Babbles…

Alright, I know this is so much late a rambling… but it’s better late than never!  I got a little caught up with real life and work so…

Anyways, the HOLiC chapters are getting more and more serious as it reveals inch by inch the mysteries enshrouding it.  I am a bit impressed now with CLAMP for it seems that they finally had resumed the their famous “crossover” concept as depicted in Tsubasa.  We have to read both titles now to fully understand the whole thing.

I really felt bad for Watanuki and I fear for the future of the shop and Yuuko.  I have a foreboding that all those were an illusion but I’ve never thought of a possibility that Yuuko could be something like that too.  It’s too early to tell really, so we have to wait and see.

That reminds me, what is that very wish of her? And the lady client? Can Watanuki do something for her or she might bring something else that’s much of a relevance in the story? A big development maybe?

Gosh! All these are gonna be ending soon! Not yet…  T^T

 

4 Responses to “xxxHOLiC: Chapter 174”

  1. Quinn Says:

    I can hear crikets in hear. ━━Σ(゚Д゚|||)━━!!Oh my poor Holic. (;_・)Ok pity party is now done with.

    I know I pm’d you at (ongaku) about caving in and reading the chapter. I felt that there was A LOT of undercurrents between Doumecki & Watanuki and I DIDN’T understand one of them. >.<

    I complained before that the story was moving to slow now I feel like I missed out on a huge piece of the plot. But I really haven’t.*bangs head*

    Fairchild you mentioned the food lady before being somehow tied to Yuko. Is she maybe Yuko’s last paying job. Is that her wish to be freed from only doing things for profit?

    Once again more ? than A.(CLAMP you are some twisted sisters. ^^;)

  2. Quinn Says:

    And RANT I shall! (cues)*maniacal laughter*

  3. sarah Says:

    ah when is chapter 175 going to be on?
    im so anxious XD


Leave a Reply

