Fairchild’s Raging Domain

unleashing the kid in me! ^o^

Vampire Knight Guilty: The Aftershock January 2, 2009

I don’t believe in New Year resolutions, surely I’ll be the first to break them so I’d better not make one.  However, I just can’t leave some issues unresolved for the past year and so I’m making sure I have to settle it now.

But before that, Happy New Year Everyone!

No more putting up with sappy late night gag shows and no longer will I be battling keeping my eyes open while trying to stay awake for the early morning Vampire Knight Guilty show! What a relief!

Wait, did I say it was finally over?

Honestly, I was kinda half-hearted at the last episode but now as I think about it I just realized that I have so much to blab about!  I didn’t feel like it in my last post since I’ve been considering this stuff  as one of those routines I’ve fused into my weekly schedules.  But I was just struck by the realization that Vampire Knight Guilty is no more! *sniff* Delayed reaction much?

The One

The One ♥

It’s not that it’s the best anime I’ve watched recently, in fact, I have to make a fuss about it a couple of times.  I didn’t like one bit of those twists they’ve done desecrating the very essence of the story, how they hastened things up for I don’t know what and the crappy animation is overly a disappointment for me, that, except the 13th.

If not all my disappointments were gone, at least the last episode left me a satisfying feeling, as if it compensated for all those not so laudable things they’ve done in the past.  This time the story was stitched beautifully and I commend this episode to be such a good ending.

Zero. I really felt for Zero, I can feel his pain.  I’ve watched that scene with Yuuki over and over again. I like how his “love confession” was made.  It’s such a rare thing for vampires to say “I love you” literally right, expressing it is  more than that and it’s way deeper that no words could ever define.

Zero’s feelings got through Yuuki by means of his blood.  But wouldn’t that make her a traitor?  Remember she said he only wanted Kaname’s blood and that was one big sin she committed against him I suppose.

Kaname. He wasn’t a bit expecting such turn of events right?  He so thought Yuuki already decided on Zero so he was willing to set his precious one free and let her find her happiness. I was kinda uncertain of it either it left me hanging.

Yuuki. I think she somehow developed some feelings for Zero, though it wasn’t that strong compared to what she felt about Kaname.  They have been together for quite long so there might be some tiny sparks on their relationship and only Yuuki was too absorbed with Kaname to pay even a little notice.

I saw two things why she cried at that last scene with Zero.  One, for the sake of old times, as two friends and almost siblings who could never see each other again and the second  is that because she had finally learned of Zero’s feelings, gentle as she is, felt his pain and was so sorry she couldn’t return it.

I guess those were just the most important parts which defined the story as a whole.  We’ve come to know who the Vampire Knight in the anime  is.  Zero did prove himself at once.  Also it is said to be that this story is a bit much of a tragedy but I guess the tragic part is that Zero’s demise in love and not some other things.  We’ve seen that no one died except the uncertainty of Ichijou’s fate. Did he really died or what?

Season 3? I don’t think so at this point.  The last season had already been wrapped up though we can’t deny the fact that the ending was an open one which gives us a slim chance for a sequel in the future as there’s not enough materials available, now that the anime has gone past the 46th chapter of the manga.  But who knows?

 

8 Responses to “Vampire Knight Guilty: The Aftershock”

  1. Ennilynn Says:

    i think they won’t make a third season, but it would be totally awesome if they did! plus i like the tragic ending…it makes you think!

  2. Reya Says:

    If you read the manage, it’s very clear that she loves Zero. I don’t want too spoil it too much, but there’s a comment made about Yuki not being able to be satisfied by Kaname’s blood (only the blood of their loves can truly satisfy them).

    Of course, she clearly loves Kaname as well, which she admits in the anime in several ways.

  3. Reya Says:

    Also!
    The manage is updated monthly, so it’s a possibility in the future (likely not so near future though).

  4. Reya Says:

    Manga, not manage.. so tired.

  5. rocio Says:

    quiero contarles que en el capitulo tata!! yuki es mordida por otro vampiro y descubre que zero es un vanpiro despue el director (el padre) le cuenta todo de que zero y su familia fue atacada por un vampiro hace cuatro años . despue a zero lo ban atranfere a la clase nocturna pero no se mas por que tengo que seguir mirando el capitulo

  6. bella star Says:

    omg yurki is so uh , first she loves kaname and makes zero feel bad, now she has kaname she wants zero , poor kaname he loves her so much shell set her free, i hope she sees she was destined be with kaname, there family brother and sister which was a major shock. i hope zero find another girl, yurki and kaname are perfect both vampires and luv each other. anyway dosnt zero hate purebloods and want kill them, also zero is level e monstor, so complicated, team yurki y kaname .yeah

    • Kaname-senpai and kyruu-zero and Cross Yuuki Says:

      yuuki*, and no zero was cured from being a level E monster, remember he drank kaname’s blood, and that pureblood’s blood cured him from falling to a level E vampire.

      <3 KanameYuukiZero <3


Leave a Reply

