Fairchild’s Raging Domain

unleashing the kid in me! ^o^

Oricon’s Best Selling Mangas of 2008! January 2, 2009

Filed under: Otaku News — Mari Agnes @ 6:42 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

This is great news!!

I accidentally landed on the Oricon.jp’s site while I was randomly checking on my bookmarks!  I just can’t keep quiet about it since two of my favorite mangas were in there among the Top 50 list!

Ouran High School Host Club

xxxHOLiC

Ouran High School Host Club’s volumes 12 and 13 by Hatori Bisco ranked 36th and 37th respectively garnering more than half a million sales within the January 7 to November 24, 2008 timeframe!

And guess what, CLAMP’s xxxHOLiC the 13th followed closely at #43!  I was so happy I  was among those who bought the volume!

See the rest here: [Oricon Top 50 Best Sellers]

Ouran’s getting juicier at the rate it is going now and the HOLiC is getting more intense!  I hope to see them on that list too this year!

Good job and keep going Hatori and CLAMP senseis! XD

 

3 Responses to “Oricon’s Best Selling Mangas of 2008!”

  1. […] See the original post here: Oricon’s Best Selling Mangas of 2008! « Fairchild’s Raging Domain […]

  2. Chan-Chan Says:

    I read the list too.. Though I am not so much of a faithful manga reader, I am glad some of my favorite series make it to top 10 series (Bleach, Gintama and Soul Eater).
    Good to hear that Ouran High makes it to top 50. ^.^
    This is good result for Shoujo type of manga.


Leave a Reply

