Fairchild’s Raging Domain

unleashing the kid in me! ^o^

Elfen Lied Anime: Nyuu!! :3 December 29, 2008

Filed under: Elfen Lied — Mari Agnes @ 11:22 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Done!  I’ve watched it and I loved it! Actually, it was a week or two ago and I did a re-run today!

The Rave…

Indeed, this has the most artistic, symbolic and the most beautiful opening I have ever seen so far!  You wouldn’t really understand it’s relevance if you aren’t gonna look closer and have no idea what the story’s about.

And the music, I can feel it seething through the inner core of me!  Lilium, so mysterious and marvelous, ah…superlatives!  It’s super!

Here, found a creditless opening.  See?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I have written in one of my posts earlier that I already have read the manga and I’ve been in love with it.  Here in the anime, the characters were made as an exact replica of what was in the manga.  Only they seemed so alive and in full color!

I was amazed how they were able to fuse the whole 107 chapters of the manga into this series.  Of course, many scenes were taken out and the plots were twisted a bit and some were completely different but just the same it was sewn into one beautiful masterpiece!  Shall I say, the best anime I have ever seen in 2008!

I was glad they didn’t picture Nyuu here as some pervert like she was in the manga! *hehe* Everything were made so subtle so I have no complaints.  In fact, she was so cute in here.

Lucy too is a bit tamer here than in the manga and she had only four vectors while she had multiple in the latter.  Didn’t see Anna here either but there’s just the mention of Eve. Even Lucy’s come back is so different and even the manner in which she died.

Read and watch both that you’ll see what I mean.

If the anime’s ending was so emotional, the manga is a couple of times worse.  But it’s a good thing to have watched the anime first than reading the manga so you’ll be no whiner like me! XD

The Rant…

My sister kept on complaining the first time she watched it with me cause the first seven minutes or more were all about splattering blood, torn body parts and nudity.

I had my ears full of complaints and after a few she just quieted herself up and was engrossed too!  So like the first time I watched it, I was very much like that!

The only thing I’d like to complain about is that the anime’s so short that it lacks the depth I was looking for having read the manga again.  Can’t quit comparing can I?

It was such a waste, the story’s so beautiful that it deserves to be having a sequel or at least they could have made it into a 26-series one and not just some shorties and an OVA! :(

 

4 Responses to “Elfen Lied Anime: Nyuu!! :3”

  1. madi Says:

    Indeed, it’s very short. I haven’t read the manga, but I’ve seen the anime, although it was a few years ago… Or maybe just a year ago. Anyway, it’s fantastic ^^

  2. Ryvius Says:

    It’s one of my favorite animes!! I’m so happy you like it Fairchild!

    Thanx for mentioning me in your previous post by the way! It’s really an honor being featured on your blog! I wanted to reply under that post but I don’t know why, I couldn’t open the comment section on your “And yet again…” post!


Leave a Reply

