Fairchild’s Raging Domain

unleashing the kid in me! ^o^

Fairchild and Gen 13 November 30, 2008

Filed under: Editorials — Mari Agnes @ 5:32 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

It took me long to decide and show the world my craft, well sort of, if it could be considered that.^^

Among the dozens of sketchbooks I have containing hundreds of sketches I’ve made over the years, I have instinctively picked the ones with the Gen 13 characters on it.  Why would they be relevant? Fairchild…does that ring a bell?  My nom de plume!

I have scanned a couple of sketches below and slightly adjusted the contrast but it wasn’t Photoshopped or whatever, it’s just the pencil is so light I have to make them more visible but as you can see they’re untouched and just the way they were when I have drawn them ten years ago?!

Yeah, they’re kinda vintage I know but guess how much I’ve improved now? Haha.  Haven’t been drawing for a while so I can’t tell myself.

Well, I just thought I’d share my own version of the Gen 13 goodness, thanks to Quinn for the push! Sorry, if they weren’t even close to the real ones for I usually sketch something out of memory.

Fairchild

Freefall

Rainmaker

My most favorite character when I was younger was Caitlin Fairchild, strong, independent and a woman of surprises.  My sister chose Roxy Spaulding (Freefall) as she is free-spirited like her.  I also love Sarah Rainmaker, the girl’s got attitude!

I was a collector of Gen 13 before I was even a fan of animes and mangas.   The first ever anime character I’ve drawn was Kenshin, the Samurai X?

Do check out this guy’s page for more of Gen 13.

Okay, I’ve prepared myself and you can tell me you don’t like them! Just kidding! >////<

 

6 Responses to “Fairchild and Gen 13”

  1. Quinn Says:

    You did it! =) Do you now feel totally relieved that your art is out there for everyone to see? And It is good.

    Out of the three I like your version of Rainmaker the best. She looks like she won’t take sh– from anyone.

    I hope you will post more in the future. ^o^

  2. Fairchild_13 Says:

    Haha, yeah. It’s all thanks to you Quinn-chan! ^^

    I agree with you on Rainmaker. I didn’t expect it would turn out that way either. I’m glad you liked it. XD

  3. Future Says:

    Wooooo !!

    Awesoem sketches :)

  4. Fairchild_13 Says:

    Thanks for the compliment Future! ^^

  5. Quinn Says:

    You got another fan!


Leave a Reply

